8 Months & Waddling

Four more weeks to go before Bub reaches full term! We’ll get promoted to “Mommy” and “Daddy” real soon πŸ™‚

At 8 months pregnant:
– Bub’s nursery is finally ready!
– My belly button has finally popped; it looks like a volcano hill about to erupt
– I’m still in the midst of preparing my hospital bag
– Daddy is feeling all motivated to revamp Bub’s hand-me-down baby cot, thanks to boss!
– We’re almost done with washing all of Bub’s piles of clothes and cloth napkins, thanks to my lovely eldest sister
– I feel breathless easily, especially in the morning and evening
– My knees and toes hurt whenever I walk too much
– My nauseousness comes back whenever I overwork myself
– I can no longer fit into my size 4 shoes (water retention!)
– My absentmindedness continues
– I sweat and feel hot…all the time!
– Bub startles whenever there’s a sudden noise amidst long silence

4 thoughts on “8 Months & Waddling

    1. joeyllhow

      I’m tiny?! I can’t just eat anything and everything I want coz of my sugars. One of my friends whose baby is due two weeks later than mine doesn’t even look pregnant at all. Some babies are just good in hiding, your LBJ likes the spotlight πŸ™‚

  1. Around this time last year, I was so clumsy, I spilled a whole Tupperware of water into my office laptop! Needless to say, my network guys need to perform CPR to my notebook (put into server room to dry out the water) for 2 days….

    A friend of mine on the other hand, still drove her car while she was 8 mths pregnant and hit the gas pedal instead of brake – bang right behind a lorry! Luckily mum and baby is OK!

    Just be extra careful at this delicate time, ya!

    1. joeyllhow

      Talking about spilling water, I did that numerous times already and again just this morning, drenching the carpet in office pantry. I have already given up on being graceful long time ago πŸ™‚

      Thankfully, my tummy isn’t so big to the extent of having difficulty to drive around ler.

      Thanks for caring πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

