Part #2: I’m Grateful For…

It has been a year since I last made my gratitude count. It’s my fool-proof way to feeling happy and contented at all times. Today, I’m especially grateful for:

~ A healthy, normal and happy baby. Ewan has been a pure joy to us and I’m very grateful that he has chosen me as his mom. His smiles and adorable antics never failed to keep all worries and stresses at bay. It’s true what people say – that being a mom makes you put the unnecessary aside and teaches you to focus on a bigger picture.

~ A supportive, helpful and understanding husband. The early days when Ewan arrived were tough and full of chaos with juggling new responsibilities, adapting to a different lifestyle and working hand-in-hand to keep the household intact. We have discussed, argued, made up and improved along the way. Today, we make a perfect team. Ewan has brought us closer than ever. For that, I’ll be forever grateful to be blessed with such a wonderful man.

~ A cooperative, obedient and fun furkid. I’m glad that we are one of those people who do not need to give up or neglect their furkid upon the arrival of a baby. Odee gets along rather well with Ewan so far, although he walks away whenever he cries. When you’re tempted to give your dog away, remember, he has nobody else but you. You’re the only friend he has.

~ Loving family members. From going into the working world, falling in love, getting married and having a baby, my family has been there for me throughout, whether it was to disagree or encourage. We were fortunate to enjoy our mother-in-law’s love for a couple of months. I’m also grateful for an understanding and caring father-in-law who dotes on Ewan.

~ Kind and accommodating boss and great colleagues. My manager, whom I’ve been working with for the past three years, is a gem of a boss. She is always tactful, backs up the team, understands and encourages work and life balance and is never demanding. Enhancing the working environment are my friendly and helpful colleagues who are fun to be with. I couldn’t find a reason to switch job.

~ What else but my wonderful set of friends who listen to my grumbles, believe in me and are constantly looking out for me. You know who you are 🙂

~ Lastly, I’m grateful for a comfortable home filled with lots of love.

4 thoughts on “Part #2: I’m Grateful For…

  1. rachdav

    Hi luan luan, after recovering from flu..i dragged myself to work today. It happened too that Singapore celebrated her birthday 2 days ago, so i lost momentum of work resting @ home for 4 days. Howeva, your ‘I’m Grateful for..’ blog has change my perspective for the day. Thanks alot, sis!

    1. joeyllhow

      Little things are often forgotten but if we really pay attention, they are actually our blessings 🙂 Thanks for dropping by!

  2. mikichua

    yala yala.. i know lah.. i’d been neglecting my poor dog. i know i’m one of those horrible irresponsible pet owner. i have 2 choices now.. either to give up or to keep..but i really want to keep it..now u make me more guilty because i’m selfish

    1. joeyllhow

      Eh, jangan-lah terasa. I wasn’t talking about anyone in specific ler. I’m just speaking on behalf of all dogs *woof* 🙂 I’m fortunate that Odee didn’t bother Ewan much as of now. You’ll come to a wise decision for Cophie and even if it means giving him up, I believe you’ll find him a good loving home.

Leave a Reply

