Ewan Is 5 Months Old!

Another month has passed! Our little darling turns 5 months today. It was indeed the golden age of babyhood as the past one month was full of fun and joy now that he is more interactive and aware of his surroundings (albeit with a little bit of sleeplessness here and there).

At 5 months, Ewan:
~ weighs 7.0kg
~ made his first successful flip on 24 July 2010. The more we clapped and cheered, the more eager he was to show off his new skill
~ reached out his hands for me to carry when I asked, “Mommy pau pau?” on 7 August 2010. My heart stopped and melted instantly
~ made tremendous improvements in his aiming, reaching out and grasping skills.
~ thinks he’s a big boy already and only needs one nap a day, especially on weekends
~ is becoming more vocal; I will never get bored of listening to his baby language!
~ wakes up at 3.30am every now and then to mumble, pull our nose/lips/hair/shirt and roll all over the bed. He thinks we’re his giant toys
~ laughs more
~ observes things and follows their movements more intently

One more month to half a year old, where he will be starting solid!

12 thoughts on “Ewan Is 5 Months Old!

    1. joeyllhow

      Pelf dearie, didn’t know you’re still reading my blog! I’m very glad to know this. Ewan hasn’t got a chance to meet his Ayi Pelf yet but hopefully real soon ya?

      Yes, I shall keep writing :)) Take care!

  1. What a cutie! Wow, my son is 4 months old on Sunday and he’s already 7.5kg!! Big boy *blush*

    Congratulations on another month! I can’t wait to start solids too 🙂

    Jess
    xx

    1. joeyllhow

      Welcome and thank you for visiting my blog, Jess! It’s nice to know another new mommy blogger. Motherhood is such a beautiful journey and I’m sure you’ll agree with me.

      Finn is indeed a big boy. Congrats on the 4th month!

  2. emily

    aww.. ewan is such a cutie!! looks just like mommy. my baby girl Sophia has just turned 4 months.
    i’m also a friend of mellomouse n came across your blog from hers.
    your blog keeps me occupied at work.. love the fish tank sterilizer story 🙂

    1. joeyllhow

      Thanks for visiting my blog, Emily! It’s a pleasure to have you here 🙂

      You’re among the very few who said that Ewan looks like me. Everyone else says that he’s the photocopy of my hubby. You just made my day!

    1. joeyllhow

      Honestly, I wished he sleeps more! It’s tiring and stressful for me because I know he’s tired yet refuses to sleep. When the night comes, he becomes really exhausted, grumpy and has difficulties falling asleep easily. Like today, he didn’t sleep a wink from 12pm until 7pm, even throughout the journey from Malacca to KL! *faint*

Leave a Reply

