Because I WANT To…

Mr Oh, my former Bahasa tutor when I was in Form 4 & 5 shared something really meaningful in Facebook lately. Something so simple yet we always forget in everyday life.

“Life’s more joyful if we change “I Have To” to “I Want To”. If we study, work, help someone or do anything because we HAVE to, we experience stress. But, if we do so because we WANT to, then it becomes a privilege. Our hearts become happier, our quality of work and life become higher. Since when have we ever been compelled to do anything? Truly, it’s never “I HAVE to”; it’s ALWAYS I WANT to – it’s a choice!”

Leave a Reply

