New Year, New Resolutions?

In a blink of an eye, today is the last day of 2010! OMG this is by far, the quickest year I’ve ever had so far. It felt like I didn’t do much other than gave birth and ventured into motherhood.

So what happened in my 2010? In a nutshell, I survived a long labour, struggled with motherhood at the beginning, worked hard to keep romance alive in my marriage, fought for the best childcare option for my boy, adjusted to a drastic change from a carefree lifestyle to a committed one, sustained my blog and finally, made a huge decision to walk away from my comfort zone, quit my stable office job and took on a demanding 24-hour position as a full-time mom. Wait a minute, I actually did a LOT!

Did I achieve this year’s resolutions? Don’t know, don’t care, can’t remember.

Since almost everyone sets their resolutions, I might as well have some too. They’re good to keep me focused and prevent those mushrooms from sprouting out of my skin. So here they go:

JOEY’S 2011 RESOLUTIONS
1. To continue nurturing Ewan in a positive, healthy and encouraging environment
2. To be a good role model to Ewan ie. instill more patience, understanding and calmness
3. To worry less and trust more
4. To find a new hobby
5. To continue rekindle my relationship with Hunny and family

Boring huh? I can’t believe I wrote this either 🙂

Goodbye 2010, Hello 2011!

Have A Blessed and Wonderful New Year, my friends!

2 thoughts on “New Year, New Resolutions?

Leave a Reply

