I’m (still)…in my 20s!

What? It has been more than a month since I last updated my blog? Time flies when you’re having fun, right? Except that it was more than just fun to me; I was juggling between work, baby and home. I wished there were more than 24 hours in a day! More about what I’ve been up to the past few weeks in the next post.

I turned 30 I celebrated the 1st anniversary of my 29th birthday two days ago! I’m not sure if the situation was the same for you but ever since I became a mum, birthdays were just like any other days. Gone were the days when I used to count down and anticipate the month of May.

Hubby got me a really practical present this year. Because I will be working from home quite often these days, he bought me this:

4-in-1 scanner, copier, fax & printer

Not exactly the ideal romantic birthday present but hey, it’s practical! That’s what I love about him; blur but pure. I won’t ask for more 🙂

We were back in Malacca last weekend and spent the night at my parents’. My eldest brother and nieces bought me a cake from Yeast on Friday evening, after a Nyonya dinner.

On my birthday, we had lunch with mum in Jusco, followed by a really yummy South Indian dinner at Tumeric in Bukit Baru with Hubby’s family. Thumbs up for the briyani chicken!

I got the cake I’ve been eyeing on. Enough of Haagen Daaz for me, no more ice-cream for the next few days.

Belgian chocolate ice-cream cake

And most importantly, I got the perfect family I’ve always wanted. That makes all birthdays, regardless of how they’re celebrated, meaningful. Just like how life became more purposeful after Ewan came.

FYI, I’m still in my 20s (and will always be). Remember that! 🙂

Leave a Reply

