Seeing RED

It was our 4th wedding anniversary (the one last month was our marriage anniversary) and the Husband got me five beautiful red roses. We just had lunch together before he dropped me home, when he came back again with the bouquet. It was a really lovely surprise šŸ™‚

That’s not the only surprise I received that day. After a LOOOOOOOOONG hiatus since July 2009 (that’s 27 months), my ‘aunty’ finally made its appearance yesterday! And I thought I was going into early menopause. Yay yay, my body’s normal *phew* It’s weird how most people think I’m lucky to be pad-free but it’s simply abnormal to miss my menses for this long, no? I’m not sure if it’s related to the acupuncture treatment and supplements I have been taking – thanks to a friend’s recommendation – but I’m so relieved to welcome it back again šŸ™‚

3 thoughts on “Seeing RED

  1. What’s the difference between a marriage and a wedding anniversary? And congrats on the arrival of Aunt Flo šŸ™‚ – Guess what? I know the feeling cos she disappeared from my life for way longer: like maybe 24 months PLUS the time I was preggers ,so about 33 months? hehehe

    1. joeyllhow

      I love celebrations….the more the better! Marriage anniversary marks the day we registered our marriage, wedding anniversary means the day we got married and went through the ceremonies/receptions.

      Awww I’m normal! I thought I was the only one with such long MIA menses. Uhmmm you got a second baby, so I guess that’s rather possible for me now too šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

