Hello strangers…NOT ;-)

If you have been following my blog IATH closely (ah cheh…ahemm! syok sendiri case here, excuse me ya!), it was made private for a few days last week. It was a hard decision, after being stalked and having my privacy breached by a certain someone whom I have known for years (or so I thought!) and enjoys concocting real-life dramas. I know she has been doing it for the past years, just don’t know the extent of it until recently.

But then again, you may think that I should already be well aware of the pros and cons of owning a personal blog – that I’m putting my life out there for people to read. While my very initial intention was merely to record down my journey to motherhood, and subsequently became a channel for me to share what I have discovered throughout, in the hope that the information will help others as well, I’m still learning ways to balance between sharing and practising a more discretive way of blogging. So please bear with me as I come in and out of fickle-mindedness (or suddenly go MIA again) πŸ™‚

And ohhh…how can I not mention the emails I have been receiving throughout my blogging journey, especially for the past couple of days? YOU all made the effort really, really worthwhile…that even the certain someone’s attempt in complicating things seems so teeny-weeny suddenly. Most of all, the new friends I have made through IATH so far. I’m very blessed to have “met” YOU all (you know who you are) and thank you so much for the heart-warming emails. Nothing makes me happier than to receive something encouraging – a random act of kindness – from people whom I neither know nor know me. Thank you.

Un-stranger-fy yourself, can?
Moving forward, some of the posts will be made public, while some will be password protected and can only be viewed by those I know. From my observation of the live traffic feed, number of hits *see right column* and the report from WordPress itself, I understand that IATH does have a stream of regular visitors who are not registered as followers (again ahem, wahh chehh!). Some of you are my existing buddies while the rest are silent readers. Why like that laaaaa? Either that, Hubby is logging in and out of IATH a few times a day just to make the hits go up and see his wife grin.

If I may suggest, I would be highly, very, extremely appreciative if you could spare a few minutes to introduce yourself here or pop me an email here . Nothing serious, just an avenue for me to get to know more about you and hopefully, we can kick start a friendship from there? Please? Jason? Laughiebean? I promise I don’t sell any insurance or am involved in any direct selling stuff πŸ™‚

By the way, how do you like the new look of IATH? Stylo wannabe or not?

11 thoughts on “Hello strangers…NOT ;-)

    1. joeyllhow

      Oh my….Joyce! I certainly didn’t expect you reading my blog, you just seemed so busy there πŸ™‚ Ahh, hope the good news will come your way soon after June ya! Here’s some baby dusts to you πŸ™‚

    1. joeyllhow

      Hehe MieVee, it means you’re allowed to read those “Protected” posts (eg. My Mini Romeo & TCM to the rescue). All you need to do is just enter the code I sent in the email. I believe you only need to enter the code once and in subsequent visits, if you have wordpress login, the system will automatically allow you to see everything in IATH like nothing’s hidden.

  1. Elaine Tan May Yoong

    Hi Joey, i just started reading your blog about two months ago. I was goggling on good paediatricians in PJ and yours popped up. So, from there on i started reading your journey to motherhood. It came to my suprise when i was reading snippets about you and discovered you were the ex editor of BabyTalk. You replied a few of my emails on contests and one before you left as the Letter Of The Month. Not sure if you can remember? What a small world, isn’t it? In fact you also sent out an email saying your departure and it’s really sweet of you for informing us about it. I was very excited when i found out about it and wanted to write to you but then i feel a bit awkward until this post on Hello Strangers….then i was telling myself this would be a better way to introduce myself here. Anyway, it’s nice meeting you here.

    1. joeyllhow

      Hello Elaine! Of course I remember you πŸ™‚ It’s indeed a small world…certainly didn’t expect to ‘bump’ into you here. Thanks for dropping a comment, I really appreciate it!

    1. joeyllhow

      Hi Julianne, thanks for your comment. Sorry I have a really poor memory…care to refresh my mind if we have “talked” before?

  2. hi there, i’m one of ur silent readers, even picked up a few issues of babytalk when u mentioned that u were the editor:)… thank goodness u didn’t make ur blog a ‘private’ affair.. i’ll b so disappointed then:):)

Leave a Reply

