Fruitful weekend

I love laid-back weekends where we get to spend time as a family doing meaningful and simple things, instead of going to shopping malls and join in the weekend crowd. It was exactly what we had last weekend:

On Saturday morning, we visited the kids and women at Life Shelter (HIV Hope) with the people from Ti-Ratana. It was an unplanned visit as I had previously cancelled the plan just the day before. Alas, we decided to tag along at the very last minute and no regrets, it was an amazing experience! I will blog more about this in AKDAD soon.

With the lovely kids from Life Shelter. Not all of them are HIV positive but they live together as a family. Note my little E in front of me šŸ™‚

On Saturday evening, we attended a cousin’s baby’s fullmoon party and E had his first taste of Indian cuisine! This was among the presents the baby received:

A bouquet of 0-12 months baby clothes in a cute pot

On Sunday morning – at the very last minute too – we decided to go for a picnic at TTDI Kiara Park. E enjoyed himself a lot during the past few visits, so he was naturally very excited when I suggested the idea to him that morning. We packed some finger food, got his sand toys ready and reached there at 10.45am. We were lucky to get a good shady spot. I love watching my big man playing with my little man šŸ™‚

After that, we proceeded to Giza Mall for lunch at the New Ipoh Chicken Rice restaurant. We strolled around the weekend bazaar there and I bought two dresses (without trying!) and a pair of earrings – all for below RM100:

Grey dress (RM50); brown dress (RM35) and earrings (RM10). Is it a good deal?

The grey dress turned out to be too short for work, so I’ll be wearing it on weekends instead. Geez…

We concluded the weekend with a delicious dinner at Pasta Zanmai @ 1 Utama. My all-time favourite…yums!

ā™„ Thanks Hunny, for such a fulfilling weekend ā™„

Leave a Reply

