Stage fright

Oh gosh, I think I have just embarrassed myself. I have been dreading this day for a couple of weeks and when it finally happened, it didn’t go as well as I wanted.

I just came back from a departmental presentation to over 40 new staff in my company. It has been dinosaur years since I gave a presentation to the public, let alone such a big crowd (big to me!). Needless to say, I was nervous like crazy – panting while talking and going as fast as I could. I stuttered, paused and continued stammering throughout. All around I could see around 80 eyes staring at me and wondering what I was talking about. Honestly, I don’t know what I was mumbling about too πŸ™‚

As soon as I finished, they still looked puzzled. Gosh, I must be the world’s worst teacher. Then, when I casually said, “FYI, this is my first time presenting”, the young kids (most of them were fresh graduates) said a “ooooooooh!”

Omigosh, I want to bury my head into the ground.

2 thoughts on “Stage fright

    1. joeyllhow

      *sob sob* I did not! I even crashed into a table when I was trying to switch off the lights for the video screening. And I could hear giggles! 😦

Leave a Reply

