♫ I’m walking away…♫

♪ ♫ …from the troubles in my life
I’m walking away oh to find a better day
I’m walking away ♪ ♫

It’s official. I’m born to holiday. Vacations and me are like Marmite and porridge, key and padlock, potato and potahto. I’m not meant to work a single day in my life!

So as soon as I touched down KLIA from Brisbane, I turned on my laptop, typed a resignation letter and clicked ‘Send’. It sounded something like this:

Yo Boss,

I’m tired of working with you. Tired of pretending everything’s okay when it’s obviously not. Sick of your dramas, laziness, insincerity and that very often “I-think-I’m-depressed” conversations. Enough of witnessing office favouritism being displayed in full blown. Sick of not agreeing with the things you do/think yet not allowed to voice it out because the consequences have proven to be venomous. So I’ll just have to swallow them for the sake of peace and my emotional well-being.

In short, thank you for teaching me what I DON’T want to be. And don’t worry, I won’t give you a bad review during my exit interview like you have feared because as I said, you gave me a job when I needed it most.

So here’s my resignation. You take care ah, don’t be depressed ah…

Sekian terima kasih. Goodbye!

XOXO
Joey

Then I attached this picture along:

Ah-ha, that simple *wink*

Okay, thank you for letting me daydream and brag. Only it’s not my nature to be harsh and say that out loud to anyone. But I did quit – for REAL.

Unlike Sunway and Babytalk, this was a really easy, no-string-attached decision to make. I gladly put in the resignation; there’s no losing sleep or tears over it at all!

The above prompted me further to move on but my actual reasons are simpler:

1. Hubby and I figured that it doesn’t make sense to use a huge chunk of my salary to pay for childcare services once mm arrives, when I could have done a better job myself.

2. As we all know, the first few years of a child’s life are the most important. With E, I had the privilege of looking after him and seeing him grow up for 8 months. I would never trade this experience for anything in the world. I’m very glad to get such opportunity again with mm.

3. There’s also something else in the pipeline, which I will share with you once things are more firm.

4. Not to forget, I’m the wife and mother of the next BIG thing. It should be illegal for me to lift a finger, if anything at all! 😉

So there you go, I’m going to be a stay-at-home mom again. Yayy! *world peace* 🙂

6 thoughts on “♫ I’m walking away…♫

  1. Mike H

    being a home maker is no easy job. it takes alot of heart and sacrifice for the benefit of the kids~ you have one of the most noble job in the world~

Leave a Reply

