Do dreams come true?

I truly hope so. I have been having such similar dream twice within a week’s span. The latest one occurred in the early hours of this morning, the other exactly a week ago.

I dreamt that I gave birth to mm. It was painless, quick and fuss-free. The overall process was so smooth and easy that I asked “Like that only ah?” while embracing her in my arms. And I remember feeling very energetic, walking as usual after that, like nothing did happen. mm looked like the mini girl version of Hubby – bushy hair, indented eyes, big smile.

The dream this morning was even more vivid. Like E, mm came on the dot of week 39 – 17 Nov 2012. Hubby was really happy he could be there to witness mm’s birth. I remember looking at someone’s white handphone (Christina, is that yours?) after she came; it was 11.11am at that time. For some weird reasons, I wasn’t at the hospital I’m intending to birth at – it was SJMC, of all hospitals! I breathed down mm while standing up against the bed, feeling the crowning sensation. mm was covered in vernix when she was handed to me. The funniest part was seeing Hubby’s frozen face when the midwife said, “There’s another one coming!” after mm came. It probably stemmed from my concern of gaining weight drastically recently – hence two babies inside!

Is the dream a sign? Or is it a message from mm to assure me that everything will be alright? I truly hope that this is a dream come true – except for the SJMC and twins part. Perhaps the birthing affirmation is gradually taking effect and seeping into my system.

7 thoughts on “Do dreams come true?

  1. Christina

    Yes a white handphone is mine 🙂 🙂 Dreams do come true dear.. Believe…believe..remember progressive relaxation, disappearing letters, light touch massage…. etc. LOL!

    1. joeyllhow

      And I didn’t even know you own a white handphone! I think mm already like you 🙂 By the way, you sound like a hypnobirther now, hehehe!

  2. yenna

    hope your ‘dream’ comes true ( minus a few parts:) )… by the way, i just read that probiotics taken during the last 4 weeks of gestation n first 6 months of lactation helps decrease the risk of developing atopic eczema or at least reducing the severity (Kalliomaki et al). maybe u would want to discuss this w ur doctor n try it out?? just a suggestion, babies w eczema are so ‘kesian’… 😉

    1. joeyllhow

      Thanks yenna for the tips! As a matter of fact, I have been diligently taking probiotics once every two days since my first trimester with the hope that mm will not have eczema like her brother, or at least less severe. Fingers crossed 🙂

Leave a Reply

