Our birth goal board

“A goal without a plan is just a wish.” ~ Antoine de Saint-Exupery

Here’s my pet project for the past weeks. Presenting my birth goal board which is being proudly displayed on the wall at my dining area now. It serves as a daily affirmation to keep me focused and ready for the big day. It’s law of attraction – you reap what you focus on. To me, seeing is believing and nothing beats being reminded of the same thing repeatedly day in day out πŸ™‚

It was really fun to make this board! I didn’t even actually planned what to put where but just went with the flow, cut, paste, write and surprisingly, everything fit in nicely in the end! This further convinced me that it’s meant to be, and I should manage my labour/birth the way this board was created – relax, go with the flow and enjoy.

To complement the board is a letter to mm which elaborates the details of our big day, telling her what’s to come and how we will work together in harmony to have a smooth, easy and calm birth.

If you want to wish me luck, send me lots of positive vibes and β™₯ instead!

5 thoughts on “Our birth goal board

  1. Pingback: 6 signs that led me to homebirth | It Ain't That Hard

  2. Pingback: BIP: w30 – w32 | It Ain't That Hard

  3. Pingback: BIP: w30 – w32 | My Blog

Leave a Reply

