iHerb purchase #1

After three weeks of waiting, my first purchase from iHerb is here!

Ordered on: Monday, 10 September 2012
Arrived on: Monday, 1 October 2012

Some of the products I purchased came in glass packaging but they were all nicely packed and arrived in good condition.

From left to right:
1. Free peppermint tea and sharpener from iHerb

2. Earth Mama Angel Baby’s Organic Third Trimester Tea – Good to tone the uterus and prepare for the big day. Very soothing and yummy tea

3. Herb Pharm’s Black Haw Tincture – To ease any pains around the uterus after giving birth.

4. Avalon Organics’ Scalp Normalizing Shampoo – I needed a bottle of shampoo and this one is a best seller with great reviews in iHerb.

5. Herb Pharm’s Shepherd’ Purse Tincture – To stop any post-partum hemmorhaging. Many overseas midwives carry this in their bags.

6. Happy Munchies Puffed Corn Snacks – For E!

7. Dr. Bronner’s Magic Soaps Pure Castile Soap (Hemp Lavender) – Poisoned by Joyce’s review here and many other great reviews I’ve read about this product, we decided to give this a try too!

8. Nature’s Alchemy’s Clary Sage Essential Oil – To energise labouring moms and strengthen surges. Only to be used once labour has started and not before that.

Will I buy from iHerb again? Considering the affordability, reasonable delivery charges and variety of products, definitely! Just be prepared to wait between two to five weeks.

If you’d like to give iHerb a try, do remember to use my discount code IQO564 (O in alphabet, not numeric) to receive US$5 off for purchase below US$40 and US$10 for purchase above that. Also, if you keep the total weight to below 4lbs and total purchase between US$40 to US$80, the delivery charges is only a flat rate of US$4.

13 thoughts on “iHerb purchase #1

  1. fching

    Hi, I try to view the post but it asked the password, I didn’t have it. So how can I get the password?

    thanks.

    ________________________________

  2. hey hey, i just put my order using your gift code yesterday. Happy shopping online since I am not mobile now, I hope I got the stuff before baby comes laa (35 weeks)…hahaha!

  3. jackie

    hi joey, just wondering how much you paid for the shipping of your box? have you tried the nordic naturals DHA for your boy? I am thinking of getting that. Thanks. Rgds Jackie

    1. joeyllhow

      Hi Jackie, I paid US$4 flat rate for the total postage charges. This is only applicable if your purchase is over US$40 but below US$80, weighing less than 4lbs (1.8kg). I haven’t tried the Nordic Naturals DHA before. Have so far purchased from iHerb once only 🙂

  4. Pingback: iHerb purchase #3 | It Ain't That Hard

  5. Pingback: iHerb purchase #3 | My Blog

Leave a Reply

