iHerb purchase #2

*Evil laugh*

Hubby’s colleague recently went to the US and we decided to take advantage of his cargo load access to get “some” stuff from iHerb yet again. We bought 12 items weighing a total of 3kg+ comprising vitamins, toiletries, cream and teas.

The parcel

Because the purchase came up to more than US$40 and was delivered to an address in US, the delivery cost was free! That’s quite a bit of savings there, considering the products themselves are already discounted and rather cheap. For instance, the Earth Mama Angel Baby’s Third Trimester Tea (US$4.79) which I have been sipping since the beginning of my third trimester is almost 3 times cheaper compared to Malaysia (RM14.85 vs RM41.90)!

Here’s what I bought (from left to right):

My 2nd loot

1. Alba Botanica SPF 45 Natural Sunblock (Green Tea) – For me!
2. Weleda Baby Calendula Shampoo & Body Wash – For mm
3. Alive! Whole Food Energizer Multi-Vitamin – For Hubby (180 tablets can last him 3-4 months for around RM98 per bottle)
4. Rainbow Light Prenatal Once Food-Based Multivitamin – For me throughout breastfeeding months (150 tablets can last me 4 months for around RM98 per bottle)

5. Earth Mama Angel Baby Organic Third Trimester Tea – For the last few weeks of pregnancy
6. Dr. Woods Soothing Lavender Castile Soap – Body wash for all
7. Nutiva Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil – Always good to keep a jar of VCO around
8. XyliWhite Kids Toothpaste Gel Strawberry Splash – For E
9. Animal Parade Gold Children’s Chewable Multi-Vitamin & Mineral – For E
10. Florasone Eczema Topical Cream – For E…it’s homeopathic
11. Motherlove Sitz Bath Spray – For post-partum recovery
12. Hyland’s Cold ‘n Cough 4 Kids (not in pic) – For E…it’s homeopathic

That should be all we need from iHerb…for now 🙂

7 thoughts on “iHerb purchase #2

    1. Thanks Jackie for using my code! Whoa, what did you buy? 🙂

      I haven’t started taking the prenatal vitamins I bought from iHerb, still have those from Target and saving these for my breastfeeding days.

  1. You’re seriously tempting me to get the Third Trimester Tea too! Is it really that good? I’ m just afraid I might hate it and it might go to waste. And you know, now iHerb.com ships for free worldwide too, for orders $40 and more. 🙂

    1. Yes, I love the TTT! Because I get heartburn easily after each meal, this tea really helps to soothe the discomfort. And I can feel my uterus managing the Braxton Hicks better after taking it for some time (they were a lot more uncomfortable at first). If you like the smell of peppermint and chamomile, you’ll like this tea. Otherwise, if it’s not your cup of tea, can always sell it off in FB. I’m sure there will be takers 😀

      Right, I forgot about iHerb shipping free worldwide now. Yay to that!

    1. Oh yeah, I’ve been eyeing the Sensible milk tray for a long while now 🙂 Thanks for recommending.

      By the way, I’m sure you’ve given birth now! Congrats! How’s motherhood treating you so far?

  2. Pingback: iHerb purchase #3 | It Ain't That Hard

Leave a Reply

