KPIs to achieve before I pop

Full term! I’m 37 weeks along now and mm is expected to come anytime from now. ๐Ÿ˜€

The past few weeks since I stopped working have been busy, packed yet blissful. I have managed to get lots of things done and am pleased to share that a majority of the KPIs (key performance indicators) set to be completed before mm comes have been settled!

[โˆš] Declutter E’s toys

[โˆš] Sort out E’s toiletries

[โˆš] Spring clean and give away old clothes – we gave ours away to Eletrolux Washington charity project

[โˆš] Spring clean and sell off / give away books, toys, baby stuff and whatever stuff not needed anymore – glad to say that all our giveaways have gone to good homes

[โˆš] Wash mm’s clothes and napkins – the lazy me sent all to the laundry shop ๐Ÿ™‚

[โˆš] Go through baby checklist and prepare whatever that is required – mm is inheriting pretty much everything from E, so all we had to buy were some milk bottles, carseat, newborn rompers and some nice-to-haves. I managed to buy some great stuff at discounted prices at the Mothercare sale going on now.

[โˆš] Pack hospital bag – Having had an experience before, my hospital bag is a LOT lighter and simpler this time around.

[โˆš] Catch up with friends – Met up with so many friends over the past few weeks. In fact, I think I’m busier compared to when I was working ๐Ÿ™‚

[โˆš] Work on Photobook for 2012 happenings and get it printed – Got it done within three late nights. Waiting patiently for my Photobook to arrive now.

[ ] Return my friend’s prenatal yoga DVD – arranged

[ ] Attend a close friend’s wedding dinner

[ ] Collect my breastpump and confinement food ingredients

[ ] Buy my parents a nice lunch

The last three tasks require me to travel back to my hometown, and I’m a tad worried about popping there. I have been having rather frequent Braxton Hicks lately followed by occasional period-like cramps. The old wives’ tales believe that swollen feet are a good indicator that baby is coming soon but so far, mine have yet to swell. I have also been telling mm to hang in there for a while more and come anytime after this week ends.

What do you think…should I or should I not go back to hometown for a couple of days?

7 thoughts on “KPIs to achieve before I pop

  1. jackie

    that depends on how far away is your hometown? (In terms of hours) work out what is the fastest labour for the 2nd one, and see if the hours travel is less than that. then should be ok ?

    1. My obgyn told me that 2nd labour usually takes 5-8 hours. Travel hours around 2 hours or so. We have decided to make a quick trip back ๐Ÿ™‚ Already told mm to hang in there!

  2. melanie

    if you decided not to go back, get your mum to buy the confinement food ingredients and i can ask my hubby to collect them from your mum and bring it here….he’s coming up on friday night… ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Pingback: BIP: w33 – w36 « It Ain't That Hard

Leave a Reply

